When you select "Contact Agent" on a Trulia or Zillow listing, a local agent receives your information and should reach out to you about your home search. The agent can also send you the confirmation email you received. If you click "yes" to confirm you’re working with the agent, that agent will appear on other for-sale listings you view on Trulia or Zillow. This makes it easy for you to communicate with your agent from any listing you view.
I’m not working with this agent, but I see them on all the listings I view. How do I change that? On the bottom of the listing form, you’ll see a link that reads "Not your agent? Click here to remove this agent." Simply click to end your connection with the agent.
If I confirm I’m working with a particular agent, can I change my mind later? Yes, you can end your online connection at any point by clicking the link at the bottom of the listing form that reads "Not your agent? Click here to remove this agent."
Is my confirmation like a contract? No. Your online connection is simply a way for you communicate more quickly with your agent about homes that interest you. You are under no obligation to work with that agent and can end the connection at any time.